Kitchen organizing inspiration with the lovely, Ms Magrath

At our bookclub meeting last week my friend Monette got all giggly and excited to show me her kitchen cabinets. (This is the kind of social situation you find yourself in when you declare yourself a professional organizer. That, and everyone tells you about their neighbor/aunt/crazy grandfather who was “for sure a hoarder”.)

Seriously, though. This is a friend for whom I have done a little organizing. She supported my business in its infancy by hiring me to help with her home office and a closet. Evidently my tips for her during those sessions a couple of years ago made an impression!

She now gleefully promised me that I was the inspiration behind her decision to move her seldom used bake-ware to her top cabinets and bring down the heavy corning ware and pyrex to put in its place. Also, she moved lighter things like linens up high and put heavy things lower where they are easy to get out. And something as simple as that was now inspiring greatness in her kitchen!

Horray!

But, Wait! That’s not all!

Look what she had done to her make-up drawer. “You don’t understand, Nonnahs. You should have seen it before! It was a nightmare!” So, here it is and I am beyond impressed (and a little proud).

What items do you use often that are currently too far out of reach? Do a switch-er-oo for yourself and tell me all about it!

what do YOU think?

