Paperwork from school

image

My two kids come home every day with at least a hand full of papers to deal with from school.
I try to tackle it as soon as I can.  At the very latest, look at it before you start drinking your evening glass of wine.  :0)
I take out everything that needs my signature and sign it.  Everything else gets recycled STAT! (in the photo the top pile is trash)
If there’s any art work, I put it up on the fridge, taking down what is currently there.  No guilt, people.  Its just a days work.  You only need to display one at a time.
Stay on top of the paper and your kids won’t feel as overwhelmed by papers themselves.

I do this every afternoon, including Friday to avoid any confusion or rush on Monday mornings.

what do YOU think?

